Board of Directors


Janice Litza, MD - President


Dr. Litza has chosen to dedicate her medical career to caring for the underserved and has been increasing integrative practice options to her patients. She currently works for Wheaton Franciscan in Racine and has years of leadership, administrative, and academic experiences.

Zachary Baeseman, MD - Vice President

Zach grew-up in Edgar, a rural village in North Central Wisconsin. His hometown has no stop-and-go-lights, no fast food, and the largest employer in town is the K-12 Public Schools (all in one building). Zach's professional interests include obstetrics, rural healthcare, epidemiology, public health, and preventative cardiology. He is very active in leadership and scholarship and currently serves as a member of the Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Foundation Board of Directors.

Larry Pheifer - Treasurer

Larry2015 Larry has served as the executive director of the WAFP since 1998.

Board Members

Andrea Gavin, MD - Director

GavinDr. Gavin currently splits her time between administrative duties as Chief Medical Officer for Sheboygan County and a traditional family medicine practice. She is passionate about advocating for patients and her physician colleagues.

Mark Deyo-Svendsen, MD - Director

Mark Deyo SvendsenMark Deyo-Svendsen, MD has practiced in Menomonie since 1986, and is chair of Family Medicine for Mayo Clinic Health System in NW WI.

David Wehby, MD - Director

DaveDr. Wehby works for Aurora Health Care in Occupational Medicine and Urgent Care clinics throughout Ozaukee and Milwaukee Counties.

Jeremy Waldhart, DO - Director

Jeremy Waldhart

Jeremy Waldhart, DO grew up in West Bend, went to UW-Milwaukee for his Undergrad and then attended medical school at Michigan State. He completed residency at Columbia St. Mary's Family Medicine Program. He currently works as an Associated Professor and Full Time Faculty for the Columbia St. Mary's Residency as part of the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Samantha Olesiak - Student Director

Olesiak Samantha

Samantha Olesiak is currently a 4th year medical student at the Medical College of Wisconsin. Samantha grew up on a small family farm in Weyerhaeuser, WI and attended UW-Green Bay for her undergraduate degree. She is currently engaged in research focused on recruitment and retention of rural physicians and is very honored to be given the opportunity to serve on the Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Foundation Board of Directors.

Steve Bartz, MD - WAFP President Elect



Steve Bartz, MD is a Faculty Physician at Mercy Health System in Janesville, WI. He is a Volunteer Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine, and Internal Medicine, at the University of Wisconsin. Dr. Bartz was the Mercy Family Medicine Residency Program Educator of the Year in 2007 and 2009. He enjoys traveling on medical missions and gardening.

Lisa Dodson, MD - WAFP 1st Vice President

Lisa Dodson 2016

Lisa Grill Dodson, MD became the first Campus Dean of the MCW-Central Wisconsin Campus in August, 2014. She received her MD degree from the SUNY Stony Brook and Family medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University. Prior to moving to Wisconsin, she practiced in the frontier community of John Day, Oregon, and was associate professor of family medicine ot OHSU.

Sabina Singh, MD - WAFP 2nd Vice President

Singh Sabina MD

Sabina Singh, MD is a Family Physician at Bellin Health in Green Bay, WI.  She has a special interest in family medicine, primary care, disease management and prevention and weight loss.  Dr. Singh serves as a board member for Women's Fund and Encompass.  In her free time, she enjoys playing piano, aerobics, ballroom dancing, reading and attending concerts.

Becky Wimmer- Executive Director


Becky has 20 years of experience in non-profit organizations, including foundations and associations with an emphasis on organizational management, technology and systems management. 

Email Becky


***Conflict of Interest:

In accordance with WAFP-Foundation policy, members of the Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians - Foundation Board of Directors are required to provide WAFP-Foundation with a statement regarding actual or potential conflicts of interests. Conflict of interest statements for individual directors are available upon request. Requests should be directed to the Executive Director, Becky Wimmer.


Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians - Foundation  |  210 Green Bay Road  |  Thiensville, WI 53092
Phone: (262) 512-0606  |  Fax: (262) 242-1862
WAFP-F is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Your donation is tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.
No goods or services are provided in exchange for your financial donation.

© 2014 Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Foundation  |  Sitemap

Project 42 Design LLC - Marketing for all medias.